Have You Seen Who He Is With?

Another wow factor! This is so the truth in my situation. I am glad it is a recognised condition. My brain does not work like his. I’m not saying I’m better but I don’t use people for my own vanity and esteem. Yet!
Does being victim to this boost ones resolve to not be walked over again which give one more oomph and self confidence which could then be perceived as narcissistic in how you treat people. It is a fine line.
I now have 4 suitors – how do I cope? What do I do? I feel bad. One would be enough but it is like the universe is giving me some choices. Choices that I never had these past years. I feel validated, worthwhile, that I could mean something to someone else, that people want to know me. That I can survive this trauma. I will not turn arrogant just more confident. I will not be cruel just straight talking. I treat others how I’d like to be treated; Honesty, clarity, empathy and respect.

Knowing the Narcissist

HAVE YOU SEEN

 

You have been discarded in an unceremonious fashion. If that was not bad enough, word has reached you (naturally purposefully sent your way by our obliging lieutenants) that we have hooked up with someone else. You haven’t even had time to stagger up from the brutal dumping by the wayside that you have suffered and we have already invited someone else into our bed. Naturally, you want to see who has replaced you. Everybody does. This is not just a case of seeing who this person is but it is about your self-esteem and your self-worth to see who has replaced you. You organise a way to observe the replacement and through your own supporters you find some background information about this person. The combination of this viewing and intelligence gathering causes you to remark to your best friend,

“Have you seen who he is with?”

This is not…

View original post 1,613 more words

Leave a Reply

